A Peek Inside My Christmas

vintage-christmas-ornaments

Here’s a peek inside our family Christmas…

 

I’ve been tagged…again. This time by Diane at Good Mourning, Glory! I wasn’t going to play along, but then I received this Christmas-themed getting-to-know-you, so I thought I would combine the two. I’m not going to tag anyone in particular. TAG! You’re all it if you want to play along.

 

christmas-decor

A Christmas 25 Questions

 

  • 1. Wrapping paper or gift bags? Both. Gift bags are easy, but wrapping paper is more fun.
  • 2. Real tree or Artificial? Artificial. See pictures and read about our tree trimming here and here.
  • 3. When do you take the tree down? January 7, the day after Epiphany.
  • 4. Do you like eggnog? Eeewww
  • 5. Favorite gift received as a child? A big dollhouse that my Daddy made for me.
  • 6. Hardest person to buy for? My 16 year old.
  • 7. Easiest person to buy for? My 13 year old.
  • 8. Do you have a nativity scene? Over a dozen, counting a few that my children have made for me.
  • 9. Mail or email Christmas cards? I abhor postal rates! I hand deliver, mail and email very few. Sorry.
  • 10. Worst Christmas gift you ever received? Worn out goods from someone’s closet cleaning that even Goodwill wouldn’t want.
  • 11. Favorite Christmas Movie? The Bishop’s Wife/White Christmas/Miracle On 34th Street/Christmas With The Krank’s and the list goes on and on…
  • 12. When do you start shopping for Christmas? I’m a year-round shopper. The trick is remembering where you have hidden everything.
  • 13. Have you ever recycled a Christmas present? Yes.
  • 14. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas? Homemade baked goods such as these yummy treats, as well as chocolate covered crepe cookies, and orange slices. Mmmmm.
  • 15. Lights on the tree? Asolutely! What fun would it be if you didn’t have to string the lights.
  • 16. Favorite Christmas song? Here’s a favorite, and check out this post and this one. I also love Angels You Have Heard On High/Silent Night/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/The Christmas Song … way too many to list.
  • 17. Travel at Christmas or stay home? Stay home.
  • 18. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer’s? Yes.
  • 19. Angel on the tree top or a star? A gorgeous, lit Angel.
  • 20. Open the presents Christmas Eve or morning? Santa comes on Christmas Eve, and then we do the big present opening. But extra Santa gifts and stockings are on Christmas morning.
  • 21. Most annoying thing about this time of the year? Rude sales people.
  • 22. Favorite ornament theme or color? Red and Christmasy.
  • 23. Favorite for Christmas dinner? Tradition stands at German lunch meats on Christmas Eve.
  • 24. What do you want for Christmas this year? To have a happy, fun-filled family Christmas.
  • 25. Who is receiving the gift you are most excited about seeing opened? My niece, Sara.
  •  

    Find more of our Christmas traditions: St. Nicholas Day, The Christmas Blessings Box, The Legend Of The Christmas Pickle, The Jug Party, and the Christmas Boat Parade.

     

    Now, you tell me about YOUR Christmas.

    christmastreedecoratingideas

    Have a very Merry Christmas Eve!

     

    Leave YOUR answers in the COMMENTS! frozen-tongue

     

    Stumble It!


    ~ by bloggingexperiments on December 24, 2008.

    5 Responses to “A Peek Inside My Christmas”

    1. LOL! I did this earlier in the week (on Monday), and another blogging friend saw it and said she was doing it for her blog too.

      How funny!

      Merry Christmas!

    2. I don’t have time to do this meme, but I enjoyed reading your post.

    3. I love posts like these, lets you get to know the blogger better. 🙂
      Joe & I wish you & your family a Very Merry Christmas!

    4. Merry Christmas!

    5. I Love Christmas Beacouse My Family Is Hire

    Leave a comment