A Few New Toys

Hallelujah the tax return came! And with that extra boost of cash, we managed to acquire a couple of greatly needed technology items.

 

toshiba-satellite-a305

 

First off, a new laptop. Have you any idea how hard it is to write when you are constantly having to give up the computer so your teenage son can do his homework? Gah, irritating! I had to keep reminding myself that his schoolwork was important. And let me tell you, I am LOVING my new laptop!

 

nintendo_wii

 

The second addition in our home is a Wii system complete with Wii Fit. Woo Hoo! What great fun. This item was necessary as a physical therapy tool for Leighanne…the doctors have been on me for a year to get her one…check mark…done and off the to-do list. Everyone is enjoying this piece of equipment.

 

32gb_ipod_touch

 

The third toy is just for me… I’ve been saving all of my gift money and finally had enough to purchase my very own mp3 player. The iPod Touch 32g…wow, am I ever ecstatic!


So hopefully now, I will have better balance in my life…writing, exercise, and entertainment!

 

I would love to hear from you…leave me a COMMENT. hmmm

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on March 13, 2009.

5 Responses to “A Few New Toys”

  1. Yay for new toys!

  2. SWEET – I got a new laptop for my brithday in October…been glued to it ever since. We got a Wii and Wii Fit at Christmas. You’re gonna love it..(And no more hounding from the Drs – so that is a plus). As for the Touch…that is on my to get one day list. My parents have it and love it…

    ENJOY THE TOYS!!!

  3. Oooh, those are such excellent toys! I want a Wii soooo badly, but I just keeping myself that it’s better I don’t have one because if I did I would never get any writing done. Yeah, that’s what I tell myself, but I still want one;)

  4. Abi stimulates her mind as well as the economy! Whoot- whoot!

    I get where you’re coming from about the computer for schoolwork. There really is nothing more irritating, but as you said, schoolwork is more important. 🙂

  5. Wow. Jealous. Check. Envious. Check. Whining. Check. Tax return check not here…Check.

    🙂

    Fun new toys!! Yay you!

Leave a Reply

 
