Fabulous Festoonment!

talavera_ceramic_house_number_4

 

Remember this?

 

a-christmas-story

Did you laugh yourself silly through the movie A Christmas Story? I sure did, my entire family did. So many funny moments — the tongue stuck to the frozen pole, “You’re gonna shoot your eye out!”, Ralphie’s angst, the bunny suit, the Chinese dinner complete with a staring duck and a rousing chorus of Deck teh Haws wif Baws of Haurry, Fa Ra Ra Ra Ra, Ra Ra Ra Ra! But one of my favorite subplots followed the father.

 

So here it is, what you’ve been waiting for!

Last night after I dropped Sonny-boy off at a holiday party, I turned the corner and there proudly displayed in the front window was…

 

leg-lamp-resize

Here it is glowing, but without the flash, the photo is a little blurred.

Still, you get the idea.

leg-lamp-glowing-resize

 

I spluttered out laughter, and choked on my gum, as tears filled my eyes. Never in my wildest imagination did I expect to see the Leg Lamp in person!!! It was hilarious!

 

ps. – Hey Blog Chain Buddies, I managed to get “festoonment” into my blog! 🙂 tee hee…

 

I love hearing from you.

Leave a message in the COMMENTS! frozen-tongue

 

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on December 28, 2008.

9 Responses to “Fabulous Festoonment!”

  1. I almost fell out of my chair when I saw the photo….too funny!!! And here is a special word of choice for you..founroyant (it means something dazzling, or striking in effect – likely how the lamp is described by “some” people) lol

  2. LOL. “Festoonment!” Heather will be proud.

  3. “Only one thing in the world could’ve dragged me away from the soft glow of electric sex gleaming in the window.”

    Bwa-ha-ha! Love this movie. Watched it three times between Christmas Eve and Christmas Day this year.

  4. LOL! That is too funny! I’ve never actually seen one of those. Wow!

  5. I just stumbled across your blog and I have to tell you that Christmas Story is one of my all time favorite movies!! I can’t believe that lamp is actually in someone’s window. I love it! I bet the book is fantastic too. Cheers!

  6. Festoonment AND the leg lamp in one post! Bonus points!

  7. Wow, that is quite an “award” somebody won. It must have come from Italy 🙂

  8. I love that movie and I would love to see that lamp in someones window.

    Found you at BPOTW

Leave a Reply

 
