Baby, It’s Cold Outside

snow

I know I haven’t any right to complain, but…Baby, It’s Cold Outside! We’ve already started putting logs on the fire and snuggling under bunches of blankets. I’ll admit it, Southern Californian’s are wimps when it comes to the weather. We are so used to our perfectly moderate temperatures that too much variance one way or the other, and we get put out.

But this weather change is nice. It makes me feel like Christmas, and it reminds me of one of my favorite Christmastime songs, which really has more to do with the weather than Christmas…

 

 

Baby, It’s Cold Outside was introduced in the Esther Williams, Ricardo Montalban film NEPTUNE’S DAUGHTER in 1949. Words and music by Frank Loesser, sung by Margaret Whiting & Johnny Mercer, it won an Academy Award for Best Song.

 

On another note: I signed up for NaBloPoMo today. You are asking yourself what the heck that is aren’t you? Yes, I see your heads nodding…well, it’s National Blog Post Month. Now this is actually a year round event happening from month to month. So, I need to blog 31 posts in 31 days to meet the challenge. Three posts in three days — on track so far.

Take the time to enjoy the season!

 

Don’t forget to leave a COMMENT. hmmm

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on December 3, 2008.

8 Responses to “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”

  1. Good luck with the NaBloPoMo sounds like an enticing challenge.

  2. Hehe I wondered what NaBloPoMo was but now I know best of luck with it.

  3. nice site, but the little bouncy quill thing had me for a moment
    and yes it is cold and getting colder. thats why we are headed to the southerly
    temps of Mexico

  4. Amanda & Malice –

    This blog is fairly new (only since the last couple of days in August) and this is the first time I’m doing NaBloPoMo, so we’ll see how it goes.

  5. CheyAnne-

    Have a great trip to warm Mexico!

  6. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and commenting! And thanks for the positive wishes! Good luck with the Nablopomo this month. Looking forward to reading your blog:)

  7. I have never seen this movie, thanks I’m so going to watch this. I love this song! I learn something new every time I come to your blog! And your going to do greet on the NaBloPoMo! Best of luck!

  8. Scriber: Thanks for popping in! NaBloPoMo’s going to be an interesting journey.

    Betty: Neptune’s Daughter is a really fun movie. I love old movies, especially musicals. And I LOVE it when you come visiting!

Leave a Reply

 
