NaNoWriMo…Last Day!

nanowrimo

The final day to eeek out word count is here. My rebellious NaNo has been great. I accomplished what I set for my goal: finish the major revisions for THE GATEKEEPERS’ CHARGE. Now, of course, working on revisions is not going to get you the 50k needed to win NaNo, but I feel like a winner anyway. Yeah!

Speaking of winners…

 

lancerl The Orange Lutheran Cross Country team, coaches, and families are phenomenal and a wonderful group with which to be associated.

At the State Championships, yesterday in Fresno, CA, O Lu girls raced their way to state runners-up! The girls set the school record team time in the process.

girls-ccteam-2008

photo by Marty Shubin

Staci Foster runs school record 18:10 for 5k to finish 8th – two time all-state!
FOSTER Staci 08TRINITYXC KL

photo by Marty Shubin

Boys shatter school record team time (82:36) to finish 10th. That makes 7 years in a row in the top 10 for the boys!

boys-cc-team-2008

photo by Marty Shubin : My son is the giant in the front row with no jacket, of course.

Congratulations Lancer Cross Country on an amazing 2008 season!

 

Don’t forget to leave a COMMENT. hmmm

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on November 30, 2008.

14 Responses to “NaNoWriMo…Last Day!”

  1. A friend of mine just emailed me one of your articles from a while back. I read that one a few more. Really enjoy your blog. Thanks

  2. That’s great that you made some real progress and feel satisfied from your work this month. That’s what NaNoWriMo is all about, right? Good luck in your next writing pursuits.

  3. Thanks, and congrats on your NaNoWriMo “win” too! 😀

  4. I definitely think you are a winner if you have gotten to the revision stage! i finished NaNo with an incomplete novel which means I am only halfway there… and now I get to slow down…let’s hope i get to “The End” ;}

  5. Congrats to you!!!

    You should treat your head to some dancing sugar plums…
    Be a sleep monster with dreamy fangs…
    Share an invisible feast with your imaginary friend(s)…

    Have you published any excerpts?

  6. Sue-
    I’m glad you enjoy the blog, stop by often. Which post did you receive from your friend…I’m curious. 🙂

    thejinx, tripletvo, janflora & alphabetfiend-
    Thanks for the congrats. Will you all be doing NaNo next year? I hope to be writing a novel for next years run.

  7. Congratulations to you as well!

  8. Congratulations! It must feel good to finish that – I, unfortunately, have only ever tasted the sweet pleasure of starting. I plan to do NaNo next year, too. It would be nice to have some more writing buddies – look me up if you remember!

  9. Thanks for stopping by and Congratulations to you too, definitely a winner 🙂

  10. Thanks, congrats to you too! It was my first year and it felt amazing!

  11. Hi!

    Thanks for your kind comment on my blog regarding NaNo. Don’t think I’m caught up on sleep yet. Looks like you met your own personal goal. Congrat’s to you on that . . . and we will keep an ear to the ground for more on The Gatekeeper’s Charge. Good luck!

    I think there are lots of WordPress folks in NaNo. Not surprising eh?

    Jamie Dedes
    Musing by Moonlight

  12. I do think I’ll do it again.

    It caused me to write a book in the month of november (more to go of course) that I wouldn’t have done in years otherwise. Because of the rules of nanowrimo I had to choose the project I’d done no prep work for (I’d written lines/paragraphs/scenes for the other projects.) It was cool to see how quickly I became immersed. I guess I was “ready” for that book after all!

    The combination of rules & chaos makes for surprising results.

  13. Thank you! Yes, I did get a good night’s sleep (:
    Congrats on your NaNo too, hope to see you for Script Frenzy and NaNo 09!

    (btw, I’m _shahidah on those two websites)

  14. Hi,

    Mucho congrats for finishing your revisions. 🙂

    Very nice blog. I’ll be reading more later, once I get some work done on my own revision.

Leave a Reply

 
