Revision Roll

Things around here have been rather chaotic…to say the least. But my revisions are on a roll. WOOT!

A couple of weeks ago my friend, Elana, read my synopsis for THE GATEKEEPERS’ CHARGE and asked a serious question about what happens to a certain character at the end of my book. Thanks for asking Elana. Because of you, I have discovered not only a fabulous couple of scenes for the end of TGC, but also a couple of story lines for the sequel(s). I am ecstatic.

potato-chips

These are for you Elana, cuz I nos how much you lovz da chips!

This is an example of where critique partners or beta readers can really help a writer. Sometimes an author is too close to his/her own work. As a writer, you know what you are thinking, you know where things are heading, so you can’t always see the flaws or holes in your story.

Off to work on more revisions. NaNo away my friends!

computer-paper-coffee-cup

And…on another note…Orange Lutheran will face Fountain Valley on Friday night in the first round of CIF playoffs. Go Lancers!

Don’t forget to leave me a COMMENT. I love hearing from you!

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on November 20, 2008.

One Response to “Revision Roll”

  1. Abi! You are so kind! I don’t even know what question I asked, but I’m glad it helped you. I love getting the help I need from my friends/betas/critique partners, too! And the chips…I love chips! Thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
