Handy Helena


Artist Daniele Montella

Working on the revisions for THE GATEKEEPERS’ CHARGE has hit a domino point, as my friend and fellow Blog Chainer, Elana, has so aptly dubbed the problem. I decided to tweak something a bit, and now I have to go through the entire manuscript and hope I get all the affected areas changed to reflect the tweakedness (and yes, I know that’s not really a word…but it fits my mood). Moving beyond that however, the revision is going well.

It’s been a Handy Helena day around my house. What is a Handy Helena day you may ask?  Well, it’s a day in which I pull out the hammer, screwdrivers, nails, or what have you and do some needed repairs or improvements, because believe it or not, being the daughter of a general contractor,  I’m better at these things than my husband.  He does try though, bless him.

So, I’ve been rigging contraptions and installing new locks and so forth. Of course, in order to do this, I spent several hours tooling around hardware stores yesterday trying to be creative in figuring out exactly what I needed in order to accomplish my goals.  And this, after getting up at 4 o’clock in the morning to take my son to a cross country race in Malibu, CA.  It was GORGEOUS in Malibu yesterday.

But back to my projects today.  Everything has gone well, and I only have a few things left on my list to do. Yeah!  The one I’m looking the least forward to is working on the garage door opener — I hate the smell of WD-40. I’m taking a break (or procrastinating) and getting some lunch…what? It’s only 2:30pm, and I thought I’d post my blog while I ate. Nothing like multi-tasking!

Tomorrow will find me back on the Chain Gang. So, stop in and have a look-see. Mary started this chain on quirks if you want to start reading from the beginning.

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on October 5, 2008.

One Response to “Handy Helena”

  1. Oh, the domino point. I know it well. I just finished rewriting the first half of my WIP because I changed one of them. I might be missing half my hair, but it’s a better book for it. Hope yours goes well!

Leave a Reply

 
