My Inspiration, My Muse

Leighanne's 4th Birthday

Leighanne's 4th Birthday

Look around you – I’m sure you can find someone who inspires you. For me, it is my daughter, Leighanne. I have been struggling with my revisions for THE GATEKEEPERS’ CHARGE, depressed about my query for the same, and just plain tuckered out.

Today, as I watched Leighanne persevere through her physical therapy, it hit me. This thirteen year old girl is pushing through the pain, through the exhaustion, through the I-don’t-want-to-do-this, and getting the job done. It is important to do the same in writing.

She inspires me to forge ahead, even when I’m down. She encourages me with her sweet smile. And she touches my heart when she snuggles up next to me to listen as I read her my story.

Find your inspiration, your muse and give them a hug today. Sit down and work on your craft, push through the tough parts, soar through the fun stuff, and get writing, revising, or editing!

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on September 30, 2008.

7 Responses to “My Inspiration, My Muse”

  1. What a touching story about your daughter. Why is she in physical therapy? You really don’t have to tell me if you don’t want. It’s amazing how our kids can inspire us. 😀

  2. Vibes to your daughter. Great post.

    coll

  3. Beautiful picture!!!!

  4. Ah…thanks Michelle. The two of us spent the morning at Sherman Gardens in Corona Del Mar, CA, doing this photo shoot for her birthday. We had so much fun! She is a total camera ham. the picture was taken on my old camera (remember the ones that actually used film?). So I took a picture of the picture on my digital camera and was able to post it here…yeah!

    I made a beautiful scrapbook spread for this day. Nice memories. 🙂

  5. What a lovely post! Thanks, I needed it today.

    Suz

  6. She truly is an inspiration! And beautiful as well!

Leave a Reply

 
