Wordle Art

One of my Blog Chain mates, Heather, discovered a really cool site. Wordle is for making word art. You can enter any words that you want, and then, the Wordle wizard offers you a choice of design, fonts, shapes, and colors, and creates these nifty Wordles.

I started by entering my synopsis for THE GATEKEEPERS’ CHARGE, but I want something less cluttered. So, I used the option for maximum words, and then, finally, I just put in my own words to get the important words that I chose for my Wordle.  It works under the same concept of a tag cloud — the more often a word is used, the larger the text.  I had a great time.

Here’s mine…

Click to see a larger view.

If you want to check it out for yourself, click on Wordle,

or I’ve also added a Link in my sidebar under Fun Stuff.


Pop in and put your Wordle in the COMMENTS section for this post!

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on September 23, 2008.

3 Responses to “Wordle Art”

  1. Hmmm… I asked people to put links in my comments and the only one who did was Elana. 🙂

  2. Oooh… so pretty – I love your colors!

  3. I know how to follow directions, Heather, I’m a teacher! Ha, ha! Cool wordle Abi! I should add it to my fun stuff links, too, great idea.

Leave a Reply

 
