Revision-a-thon

Phew!  The daylong revision-a-thon is over.  But I cleaned up the chapter, made it more clear, and added 610 words.  Not bad for a days work.

Revisions get tough when you only have one computer in the house and your son needs to use it for homework.  This problem has to be rectified…and soon!

I don’t remember if I have mentioned it before or not, so I am going to now.  When I finished revising my chapter, I ran it through an online site called AutoCrit.com.  This is a fabulous site and an awesome writers’ tool.  You can run your work through several different reports to help improve your writing.  Depending on your subscription from FREE to various paid plans, you can check for overused words, repeated words, sentence lengths, colloquialisms, and more.  Click the link in this post or the one located in my sidebar under Writerly Links.

Stumble It!

~ by bloggingexperiments on September 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
